Summer Salad on a Not-so-Productive Day

Being sick is a bummer.

The worst part for me…feeling unproductive! I can almost handle the headache, fever and dying-cat-like voice, but feeling lethargic and unproductive is not okay in my books.

Thankfully for you, my being sick has made me restless enough to create a new recipe. This one is simple ladies and gents, because let’s be serious, I have the flu and this took all the enthusiasm I could muster 😉

I had the privilege of chowing down this entire dish on my own since no one wants my icky flu germs but it’s yummy enough that if you make it, you may not be so lucky…

Crab Salad!

You will need:
• Salad greens (the colourful kind…no iceberg lettuce here folks)
• Avocado
• Crab meat
• Cucumber
• Tomatoes
• Black pepper
• Balsamic vinaigrette dressing

Cut up all your veggies and mix with your salad greens, add your crab meat on top and add your dressing and pepper to taste.

This is my new favourite summer salad, but I have a feeling that will be short-lived because I seem to be on a salad kick (hint hint, there may be another recipe coming your way soon…)

Enjoy the gorgeous summer weather and please, please remember your Purell , so you don’t end up with the dying-cat-like voice too 🙂

-Sam xo

Be You.

Leave a Reply

